Full circle

Lolo celebrated his 74th birthday last weekend. We are thankful to the Lord for the second chance at life. We know that both he and Mama are feeling every bit of their age, as various aches and signs of wear and tear are surfacing more often now. As a daughter, I don’t want to admit it, but I have been negotiating with our dear God for more time. Every high blood pressure, every headache, every dizziness that come about forces me to face mortality. I don’t think I will ever be ready, and I want to do everything in my power to ensure that they stay with us longer.

So now we come full circle, with the children now taking care of their parents. They still do take care of us, mostly their grandchildren. But it has fallen on our shoulders to ensure that their needs are all met. I don’t think they will ever stop caring for the grandkids, and so it rests on us to make sure that they are in the pink of health.

Happy birthday Lolo! More happy and healthy years for you and Mama. We love you!

Leave a Reply

