We are okay

It was a sabbatical again of sorts for our family. One after the other, my dad and I went under the knife in the name of health. While both of our conditions were not immediately life threatening, we both decided that prolonging keeping abnormal growths in our bodies would not do any of us any good.

I was the reluctant patient. I have had this myoma, or at least I have known about it, since I got pregnant with Mischa. And it’s not getting smaller, nor going away at all. Since it is beginning to affect other parts of my body, plus I haven’t lost the prego look because of my bulging tummy, we decided to bid it goodbye. The operation was even more painful, and even more expensive, but I am glad because I am now okay.

Dad, on the other hand, was kinda raring to have his brain surgery after we found out he has meningioma, a non-cancerous type of tumor in the brain. We were all afraid because, hello, it is the brain that’s affected, and we were majorly concerned about him undergoing the surgery and the recovery after. And as with mine, he is doing better, and is also now okay.

Thank you Lord.

Leave a Reply

