A family affair

2016 saw us almost complete. Save for one of my cousins and an almost aunt-in-law, the Larenas of Cuenca, Batangas were under one roof. I just wish though that it wasn’t as obligatory as I felt. Maybe it’s just me but I don’t really feel that kinship that should be there as a family. I don’t feel close to them the way I used to with my cousins when we were younger. Maybe we’ve all grown so differently that we can’t seem to meet on the same plane. It was good to see them and ask how everyone else is doing but there was something missing there.

img_96981

img_97061

Leave a Reply

