Maxine is two!

Happy second birthday to the lady who made my heart expand to more than twice its size. You make us happy every minute of every day. Right now, you are at your most kulit and likot stage (I hope this is it!). You have definitely surpassed Ate Mischa in the naughtiness department. However, as any parent in love with their child would tell you, it is more endearing than exasperating. I could feel that I am in deep trouble with you when you grow older because I would tend to give in to your wants because you are just plain charming without even trying. I hope that we would not be in too much trouble, bunso. Just give something that Mommy can handle, okay?

Right now, you are a chatterbox, which nobody can really decipher. However, know that I understand you perfectly even without the proper words. You have that knack of making speaking directly to my eyes and my heart.

You love spaghetti, bread, Mickey and Minnie mouse (whom you call pappie), Hi-5, Sofia the First, cars, dogs, cats, planes, and of course, milk.

You like running, and climbing over anything.

You still bump your head on tables, or anywhere else for that matter, and you always fall off the sofa.

You still have no regard for safety (Ate was so much more cautious) before she tries anything at that age.

No matter what, I love you beyond forever, my baby girl.

img_88811

img_88961

Leave a Reply

