Ippudo

Almost twenty fours since I had one of the best ramens I have ever had, I am still longing for it. If you know me pretty well, you would know that I have a thing for noodles. Ramen is right up there with cream- or oil-based pasta. Well, that might explain this belly a lot.

Well, Ippudo’s Akamaru Shinaji just made my insides and my spirit sing last night. It was that gooood!!! It was only one of three ramen being offered by Ippudo but make no mistake about their quality. The noodles had the right firmness and the broth was so flavorful. Even though I don’t like too much spice in my food, I was glad I ordered this instead of the milder Shiromaru Motoaji that the husband had. The special miso paste with a dash of fragrant oil gave it the right kick. Plus I had extra slices of chasu (or thin pork belly slices) so it was meatier and fuller.

img_86571

img_86581

Ugh. I want to go back tonight.

Leave a Reply

