Validation

My team at work recently had a sort of debriefing cum relationship management session. As it is related to the workplace, we talked about relationships of all sorts, including the ones with colleagues. This session was very different from the one we had about two years ago, when we were all stressed out. We were more relaxed definitely this time!

Anyway, among all the things we did, there were several activities that made us take stock of our relationships with each other. And I was so touched with my staff’s messages for me:

IMG_8298[1]

IMG_8285[1]

These validate that I must be doing something right and good in this world. That, aside from being a boss, I am a mentor, a confidante, and a friend. That I am helping them enjoy their journey as workers. In all the harshness around us, I am happy that somehow, I eased someone’s pain or I lifted someone’s spirit, even though sometimes I know I do the stressing. Hehe.

Leave a Reply

