Hotel Veronica

I was eyeing Hotel Veronica earlier this year when I had a scheduled trip in Roxas City. Unfortunately the organizers of the event I was a resource speaker of booked us at this hotel. I was glad I got another chance to come back in a couple of months’ time and stay here this time. Yay!

True to the photographs on its website (that made me long for it), the interior was sleek and elegant. The hotel is a breath of fresh air from among the many provincial hotels I have stayed in. It screams taste yet the rates are reasonable. From the lobby to the rooms, one can feel the care that came in with the selection of the furnishings. I could have stayed in our room curled up under the blankets all day. The room was big, and if you are on a budget, even four can fit as it has two queens.

The restaurant and cafe downstairs also make mean pastas and desserts. I opted for room service during my one night stay because my colleague was meeting an old friend who is now based in Roxas. I was more than happy to curl up in my jammies while leisurely enjoying my dinner. What a way to fatten myself, but as they say, you only live once. lol. We were able to eat at the restaurant for breakfast the next day though. I enjoyed the daing na bangus but I could have kicked myself afterwards for not getting the dried fish, which is their specialty.

Its location, inside the developed Pueblo de Panay, was perfect. It sits right across a big shopping mall, and just a few minutes’ ride is the El Circulo Convention Center. It is minutes away from the famous black sand beaches of Roxas, historic churches and the public market.

Just totally loved it!

veronica1

veronica2

veronica3

veronica4

veronica5

Leave a Reply

