Injap Hotel Iloilo

I was in Iloilo for the nth time in the last two years, but we are almost at the tail end of a project that brought me a lot to this bustling city. This time, I and a staff and colleague stayed at the Injap Hotel. Strategically located in Mandurriao, Iloilo City at its major thoroughfare, the hotel is a good choice for those visiting Iloilo for business and pleasure. It sits in front of SM Iloilo City, and is a stone’s throw away from Jaro, La Paz and downtown Iloilo. Traffic is a little bad going to the place, though, and the u-turn slot from the airport is a little too far off. But it was not all that bad at all.

The lobby and reception is quite small, but as with all Ilonggos, front desk personnel and bellboys warmly received us.

IMG_8001[1]

The room is okay, bed is comfortable but I find the lighting dim. There was not much space to move around, too. But it has a kitchenette with microwave and mini refrigerator if you are into staying in a lot. I didn’t like the bathroom because one, the heater was too high up and wasn’t friendly to short people like me (I had to call my companion to adjust it for me), and two, there was nowhere to place your toiletries when you are already inside the shower area. I ended up putting it on the floor, which is icky considering water sloshing all around the place. But I still good night sleeps the two days we stayed there.

IMG_8002[1]

IMG_8003[1]

IMG_8004[1]

It was rainy during this visit so we stayed in most of the time after our official work was done. Dinners and breakfasts were spent at the restaurant at the topmost floor of the hotel called Horizon Cafe. Food was just okay and there was nothing really special about them. Prices were just right. I had:

Singaporean Bee-hon

IMG_8006[1]

Cheesy beef pot with mashed potatoes (kind of like caldereta)

IMG_8026[1]

I also stole away a massage at the Spa Circle located at the hotel. Thumbs up for this!

IMG_8022[1]

IMG_8021[1]

Leave a Reply

