Lois

She was my dinner date last night.

IMG_7959[1]

Lois is the most recent among my godchildren. She’s the daughter of my one of best friends, my maid of honor, Jayjay. I wasn’t able to attend her baptism because I became a wedding sponsor on the same day she joined God’s family. When Jayjay told me I was to be Lois’ godmother, I was a little hesitant at first because there’s a Filipino superstition that you should not be ninangs to each other’s kids (Jay is Mischa’s ninang) because it’s like solian ng kandila. There’s no direct English translation to this, sorry. Anyway, how can one say no to being asked to be a guardian of this cutie. Happy to see her and my childhood friends!

IMG_7960[1]

Leave a Reply

