Eye candies

Note: Not all photos are ours. Thank you to our supplies and friends who took great, great shots when we weren’t able to do them ourselves!

The decorations during Mischa’s Descendants-themed party was quite a feast to the eye, if I say so myself. I was so happy with the outcome after I had to source out suppliers, many of which are hearing about the theme for the first time.

Party collaterals c/o Rea Magno of Ink Creations. She was also the one who did Maxine’s during her 1st birthday, and as always, there is not hassle at all when dealing with her. This year, she did the invitation design, souvenir tags, loot bags and the notepads given to the kids.

IMG_7562

This is from her site:

13166010_1136722656401871_2967242521865459047_n

For the stage decorations, balloons and candy buffet, we hired a party stylist called PartyRific, which I found on Facebook. They made our party come to life! But I just gotta say that dealing with them was not that smooth. I wouldn’t say that it was problematic or anything life threatening, but it was not without skipped heartbeats. My main beef was that it takes soooo long for them to reply even after you made a sizeable deposit. And for us whose precious funds are hard to come by, I wanted to be sure that every peso and centavo counts. I just wished they were a bit more reassuring by replying in a timely manner (read: not seenzoning you for 2-3 days) would go a long way in the customer service department. But again, all’s well that ends well since they did a fabulous job in the decorations department, but I would think twice if I would book them again.

The welcome sign
original_url: B56B8C57-7BA4-4D9C-BDC5-AC6EEC34E255

Stage and balloons
IMG_1331

IMG_1309

The candy buffet
IMG_7564

IMG_7553

IMG_7554

IMG_7555

IMG_7556

IMG_7557

IMG_7558

Cake and cupcakes

The cake was really amazing. We ordered from Angelyn’s, and everyone just fell in love with the creation. The taste could use a lot of improvement though but all in all, it was a hit! Same with the cupcakes, which were the giveaways. I wasn’t able to come anywhere near them but was glad to see the photos. Dealing with Angie was also a breeze. We met one afternoon, and I was happy that she had a lot of ideas. She even thought that the peg I brought her was too simple, and it was a good thing I listened to her!

IMG_7559

IMG_7560

IMG_7561

I totally had fun with the them even if it was too complicated and unusual. If only parties weren’t pricey, I would love to plan and give regular ones for my kiddos. lol.

Leave a Reply

