Mczy’s Transformers party

I know that I have let slide again my blogging for the past couple of weeks. There are a LOT of drafts pending, and hopefully I will not forget anything to document. Much as my love for writing was my primary purpose when I first started blogging, lately, my aim was just to put on record happenings in our family life so I could go back to this blog later on.

Anyway, Mczy’s party happened about two weeks ago. Even though this fell on a weekday, we gladly went after enrolling Mischa for Grade 2. What, she’s in Grade 2 already??? Sometimes I feel like I need a good slap in the face to wake up to the reality that the kids are growing so damn fast.

Back to the party…the theme was a combination of Transformers and Minions. And although Mczy was the main celebrant, his cousin who lives in Canada but is here now for a vacation, also celebrated with him. As always, it was a good time to meet with our friends from AJV (Mischa’s old school). And what’s unique with this party was, for a children’s party, it had a live band, and Transformers mascots who I took pity on because they could hardly move. It must be hell in there (inside the costume), and they seemed to be having a hard time lifting all their body parts, particularly the extremities.

And Mischa’s becoming so awkward with dancing with boys. lol.

IMG_6712[1]

IMG_6727[1]

IMG_6763[1]

IMG_6703[1]

Leave a Reply

