Krabby patty making

Mischa and I bonded over one of her projects called “Krabby Patty Making”. They had to make a burger, and her assignment was to bring the patty, bread and cheese. So I decided to make her patty from scratch, instead of buying ready made burger patties from the supermarket, since she has to be able to enumerate the ingredients and tell the procedure. It was our first time to cook together, and because we had fun, I think I will endeavor to make this a regular activity with the girls.

Because, like any other busy mom, I would often like to breeze through my kitchen activities, and now I feel guilty because my tendency was to shoo Mischa away usually so I can go on with whatever I have to finish. Starting now, I vow to involve her, and Maxine in the future, in the kitchen. I believe cooking skills is a good weapon to have.

burger1

burger2

burger3

burger4

burger5

Leave a Reply

