An answered prayer

I prayed for this, and worked so hard and so long for this. Now, finally, after four years of “temporarily” taking up the cudgels for a unit head, I am finally “it”, the real Director.

IMG_4190

I was elated, relieved, and a little vindicated. I’ve been performing the tasks required of this position for the longest time, but had been subjected to lower pay and whole lot of mental and emotional abuse. I could really say now that I earned every freakin’ centavo. And I could tell you now what going through the eye of the needle really means. It has been an exhausting journey, and frankly, I got tired so many times. I would often ask myself if it is all worth it. Some have it easy. I truly believe, with all my heart, without any hint of egotism, that I have what it takes to be a leader. I may not be able to suck up where it matters, but I know I have the guts, the brains and the heart to lead my team, and serve the people.

But all’s well that ends well. It is such a big help to my growing family, and for that, I am truly thankful for. God is good.

Leave a Reply

