Dugtong Buhay

I thought that I would be able to repay my “debt” to society when I signed up for bloodletting at Mischa’s school. Last year, friends and family willingly donated blood for me in anticipation of a possible complication when I give birth. When the school announced that it was holding its annual bloodletting activity called Dugtong Buhay, I immediately signed up in the hopes of giving back to whoever is in need at this time when I had generous loved ones when I myself needed blood. Proud that the schools does this yearly in partnership with the Philippine Red Cross.

But I only got in as far as the registration and initial interview. Sigh! I wasn’t eligible at this time according to the interviewer, not a year has passed since I had a ceasarian section. And the anesthesia inside my body have not been completely eradicated yet. So there. Really sad. I wanted to help.

db1

db2

db3

db4

Leave a Reply

