Warner and Michelle’s wedding

Yesterday was my first time to attend a wedding in Iglesia ni Cristo rites. I must say that it was different from what we Catholics are used to. What I liked best about the sermon was when the minister kept on repeating that kaloob ng Diyos ang iyong asawa. It was like the Holy Father chose your spouse especially for you.

This was the wedding of one of our old friends at the office, Warner and his partner, Michelle. Warner and I go way back early 2000s when we started working at the CFO. And although we are not that close, I would say he was instrumental in the hubby’s and my beginnings so we made him a godfather to Mischa. Hehe. And as always, weddings, baptisms, and even funerals are also the best times for reunions! It’s happy and sad at the same time that we see some of our closest friends and family during special occasions only.

w&m1

Congratulations and best wishes to the couple!

And let me be a little vain okay? Wanted to post this picture (although not totally related to this post) because I feel I look a lot thinner here.

w&m2

Leave a Reply

