Mischa’s pre-school graduation

With joy in my heart and tears just at the brim of my eyes, I watched as my eldest proudly received her diploma, her certificates of recognition and her lone medal last Friday. Wow, I can’t believe the tiny, helpless being I used to change diapers and sing lullabies to has finished three years of school with flying colors! Her daddy and I are most proud of all her achievements! Not to sound bitter or defensive, while she may not have as much medals or certificates as some of her classmates, I truly believe that her potential is much greater than what her teachers sees or recognizes. It goes far beyond what she manifests in her daily school work. She may not be the studious or even pabibo type, but I know and have seen that all her talents are there waiting to be honed. She just needs proper mentoring that may not have been present at her school. Her creativity, passion, wit cannot be contained within the four walls of the classroom, and maybe beyond the capacity of her teacher to mold.

We love you so much, anak. Keep up the good work. Whatever you do, mommy and daddy will always be your fans.

DSC_0179

IMG_4434

DSC_0269

IMG_4472

DSC_0291

IMG_4483

DSC_0171

DSC_0309

DSC_0303

With her classmates who I’m sure she will greatly miss.

DSC_0159

DSC_0165

DSC_0174

DSC_0298

IMG_4425

DSC_0313

Leave a Reply

