A gathering

One of our agency’s major events, which we do biennially, is to gather Filipino community leaders who are based overseas. We want them to basically network with each other, and encourage their participation in Philippine national development efforts. I do not want to write so much about them because I already do at work, and it seems weird to put this on my blog. But this took a lot of time and effort on my part, hence my lack of posts in the last few weeks as we mount this event.

But I am happy with the results, more so, because I know that I am doing something relevant for society. I know that my efforts heading two committees to make this successful have set into motion something worthwhile.

3GS_Feb26_workshop_040

3GS_Feb27_080

3GS_Feb27_041

IMG_1956

IMG_1957

Leave a Reply

