The doting big sister

I am so glad and proud of how Ate Mischa has been handling having a new addition to the family. I was a little apprehensive of course, knowing that she is used to being the ‘star’ in the household. Though a good kid, she sometimes does exhibit some sense of entitlement owing to her getting her way most of the time. But I am happy my fears of her resenting her little sister are unfounded. If anything, she has shown deep affection and genuine fondness for Maxine. She now not only thinks of herself but the welfare of her bunso.

You cannot imagine my happiness and contentment. I always pray that they grow up loving each other and looking for each other’s back. I can now leave this place knowing they will never be alone in this lifetime.

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

