Old school fun

image

Please don’t mind my pambahay look. The panganay and I had some fun when I tried to teach her this old school game of jack stones. I used to play this a lot as a child. My childhood friends and I would “indian-sit” on the floor in the hallways of our school and while away the minutes in between classes. A far cry from kids today who are so absorbed in their gadgets, and lack a little more personal interaction. Other pasttimes at school include luksong tinik, piko, chinese garter and 10-20. We get to inhale fresh air all the time, and sweat off all that energy. I would say that generally, kids then were healthier.

Ah the good ol’ days.

Leave a Reply

