Quickening

Since I am, ahem, a veteran mom, I felt the early moving around of the baby 15 weeks into the pregnancy (am now 16 1/7). I think it took longer than that with Mischa. But then, I would say that I am now more familiar with the gentle tugging inside my tummy, and can distinguish baby movements against hunger pangs or gas. And Mischa was more suplada even then.

Dance your way around, anak. I can’t wait to do our melody together once you are outside mommy’s tummy. Just 24 weeks to go, give or take a week or two.

Leave a Reply

