Sofia Meet and Greet

Going to the mall last Sunday was a bit of a bad idea considering it was Mother’s Day. It was jampacked! We were almost rubbing elbows and other body parts with complete strangers, and the summer heat did not help at all. The airconditioners inside the mall were almost rendered useless. We could have gone to somewhere quieter or where there were not a lot of people.

Anyway, notwithstanding the crowd, we were still happy to be celebrating the day for moms, my own mama’s birthday and my birthday! While my 35 years of existence has not been a smooth ride, I thank the Lord for the countless blessings He has given me. I have more than other people could only wish for. I am where I am supposed to be. I pray that He just blesses me with good health and a good mind to provide for my family.

This is what my Mischa gave me:

IMG_4279

IMG_4280

IMG_4286

Met up with my dear brother for lunch.

IMG_4272

The highlight of the day was the Sofia the First Meet and Greet. Although technically, Mischa was not able to actually meet and greet Sofia because of the loooooong lines much to her dismay, she had fun at the side activities. We had to buy Php1000 worth of Sofia merchandise at Toy Kingdom to be able to get access. I’m glad she had fun at the different booths for dressing up like Princess Sofia, make-up, coloring station and bead-making.

IMG_4289

IMG_4290

IMG_4292

IMG_4293

IMG_4298

IMG_4300

Personally, I like the Sofia series on Disney Junior. She’s a really nice village girl who was suddenly thrown into the limelight and into a princess throne following the marriage of her commoner mother to the king of Enchancia. She has remained humble and friendly despite her newfound stature. She’s a good model for girls like Mischa as she stays simple and has not forgotten her beginnings in life.

Leave a Reply

