Solo flight

image

Sometimes I am so afraid of leaving you alone in this world. I know that sooner or later, you have to toughen up as you already have one foot inside the real world when you entered school. If there is one more reason my heart keeps on breaking whenever I think about the baby we lost, it is my failure to give you an ally for life. I know that most times, you can entertain yourself and can happily play alone. But it must get lonely sometimes, what with being surrounded by adults most of the time, who I’m sure would not “get” you sometimes. I can see that you have a hard time trying to figure out how to make friends at school because you simply are not used to other kids your age. I wish I could intervene but this time, it is up to you. Young as you are, I hope you make the right choices.

Leave a Reply

