Scenes from school

So this is how it feels to be a full-time mommy. I am very fulfilled and contented. While I still grieve a little over the loss of my unborn child, I am now thankful for the time that the miscarriage has provided me. Despite going through that, God has given me the opportunity to spend quality time with my panganay. This week up until the next, I bring her to school and back. The timing is kind of ironic but I am taking it nonetheless as it is the first week of school so I get to be with Mischa as adjusts.

I am glad she is past beyond tugging at hands to stay with her as she goes off to class, and gone are the tantrums. Hooray for the big girl! Right from day 1, she bravely went on her own pulling at her trolley bag. Those summer classes really seemed to help.

When I pick her up after school, I am always rewarded with a big grin and a wave as she beams at me. As soon as she reaches me, there is the constant excited chatter about her day. Such a far cry from her Nursery days in another school. So glad we transferred her.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I will certainly miss this when I get back to work towards the end of June. I have temporarily gone from manager with makeup, high heels, bag to “nanny” in flats, fresh powder and small purse. I am loving every moment! If only there is a way for me to earn while being a full- or part-time mom.

Leave a Reply

