Mischa is 4!

I posted on Facebook how thankful I am to the Lord for giving me the greatest gift I received that came in a 7.2-pound package four years ago. Babies certainly grow too fast. One minute she was this tiny thing, the next, well, you never know. I pray to God that she is always safe, away from harm, healthy, and basically, good.

Happy, happy birthday my dearest! I love you forever. I will do everything in my power to make sure you live a life of comfort and peace. I may not always win, sometimes you will stumble, and I assure you that I will always be here. Thank you for being the reason I wake up every morning. As long as I have you, and we are together, happiness and contentment will fill my heart. You heard of the words “bundle of joy” whenever they refer to a baby? That is such an understatement when it comes to you. I have never known joy before I met you, anak. You completed my being. Not only were you born that fateful morning of June 6th, but I was reborn myself. I became a completely different person, and for that, thank you.

I hope you will always be happy.

image

image

image

Love,

Mommy

Leave a Reply

