Fingers crossed

Even toes, if it was possible. I am praying with all my might that these are true:

21

We have been praying for this for the longest time. Now that it is within our grasp, I can’t breathe for the real results. You see, since my period was delayed for about two weeks now, I had pee tested and these are what came out. Unfortunately, when I had an ultrasound yesterday to confirm it, the OB-sonologist was unable to detect a sac 😦 I don’t know what to make of that. She said it might be I conceived late, and the “baby” could not be detected yet. Since I tested positive in two pregnancy kits, that should mean I have high levels of HCG right? The hormones that only pregnant women have? I sure hope so. Can my body fool two different testing kits?

The thing is, though, I have been having brown discharges almost everyday now. I don’t know if that’s my period? But it was too meager to have been it. Plus it still doesn’t explain the positive results.

Badly confused and anxious right now.

One thought on “Fingers crossed

  1. Pingback: Haggling with the Almighty | a crazy mom's world

Leave a Reply

