Go away asthma!

mThere are so many things that Mischa can inherit from me. I know we look a like so much, and I hope she gets some of my street smarts (hehe). But good Lord, I hope she doesn’t develop asthma. It’s so hard growing up with it, always short of breath, and saddled with medicines of all kinds, shapes and sizes. Unfortunately, she seems to have the beginnings of allergic rhinitis like I did when I was in elementary. She sneezes and catches colds and coughs easily. When we brought her in to the doctor, she was given anti-asthma medication, which dashed my hopes that she has stronger lungs than I. I’m still praying she outgrows this.

Leave a Reply

