Our new habitat

If you’ve been reading my blog, you might have been getting sick of reading my excitement-slash-rants about moving into our new home. Aaaannddddd…finally, we are able to do it! Marami pa ring palpak, jusko Lord!! Iniisip ko na lang dapat maoverride ng kasiyahan ko at ang blessings ni Lord yung kaimbyernahan ko. Thank you!

Mama consulted the elders from the province about the best time to move in, while I sought a Chinese calendar of a friend (although between the husband and I, I don’t think we much Chinese blood 🙂 ) We found a middle ground on the 10th.

We spent most of Sunday cleaning up (we were able to escape from Mischa) and moving things around with the help of a trusted yaya. Figured out where to get gas tank, water, etc. and had them delivered. There is still a lot more work to be done but I thank the heavens that we can call it home, and it is now very livable.

My in-laws came that night from the province, and I couldn’t be more grateful for their support. We did the rituals that both of our families know of–bringing in the light (we had an old-fashioned gas lamp), water in another old-fashioned tapayan, salt, and coins inside a bottle filled with more water. My mother-in-law slaughtered native chicken in our backyard.

And after much delayed gratification, I am plain happy that we are where we are supposed to be in the world. Here is a sneak peek of the place we now call ours 🙂

lv
din
ktc
bdr
bdr2

Leave a Reply

