Investiture

My little girl is now officially a girl scout, a Twinkler, after the Investiture ceremony at her school. The troop leader pinned the Scouting pin on her, which incidentally we borrowed since she didn’t have the right pin although I asked for a complete set at the GSP headquarters, while I put on her scarf.

“Hinahanap ko po ang mahiwagang bituin”.


Goofing around


Mischa and me with her first BFF, Gab and her mom


Mommy and baby love 🙂


Pinning


In a sea of green

I know I mentioned before how excited I was for Mischa because I totally get this! I loved being a Girl Scout! I hope that being involved in scouting, as an extracurricular activity, will do her a lot of good character-building, especially helping and sharing. It’s all about being aware of others, the community, the country, and their needs.

Leave a Reply

