“When you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it”

Our needs and wants may not always be easily gratified. I learned a long time ago, thanks to my parents, that I have to work hard for everything I want. I may have been frustrated a lot of times when things do not go my way, or as I would have hoped for. I get those maybe-I-wasn’t-a-go-getter-enough feeling everytime.

But still I am thankful for the blessings that come my and my family’s way. It’s hard to wait most of the times, but God really does give you what you need at the right time–His time.

I am saying this because I’ve noticed that everything around our little nest seem to be falling in the right places, affirming that our decision to buy the house was right despite the many challenges we know we will face. This year, two big grocery chains opened their doors two minutes from our village entrance. Likewise, there are two new primary hospitals in the vicinity. Most importantly, with the recent transition of Bacoor from a town to a city, the local government decided to move the municipal hall to a new location, which is also a stone’s throw away from us! Construction is now in full swing. My heart continues to swell in happiness. A couple of years ago, this area, the Molino Boulevard was just a sleepy, agricultural land, with tracts and tracts of rice fields as far as the eye could see. Now, it is bustling with palpable energy with the growth of residential and commercial development. It connects the rest of Molino (where my parents live) to Bacoor proper, and serves as the gateway to Metro Manila. I can actually feel and smell the progress! And we are part of it!

Our impending move to our own house is driving me mad with excitement and hope. I am very sorry to say that lately, I spend a lot of time distracted from work. I couldn’t help it. Pwede naman sigurong magbreak kahit konti. 🙂

Leave a Reply

