So near yet so far

Our dreams are nearly within our reach. While I was away for almost two weeks, this happy sight perked me up on Facebook:

I thought it would only be a matter of weeks before we can finally claim it our home. But alas, per our move-in briefing yesterday with the real estate developer, we can only occupy our house on December 1st, one and a half months from now. I don’t know what to feel or how to react anymore. I am so tired of dealing with them at this point. I do not have the energy to argue with them. I just hope this will be our last struggle in this effort.

Leave a Reply

