Everything is right in the world again

A warm feeling always envelops me whenever I gaze at my peacefully sleeping daughter. True to this post’s title, the world always seem to right itself as I look at that untroubled form. All the anxieties and worries seem to just dissipate, and all I can think of is I am right where I am supposed to be.

As I kiss and take her into my arms, I am reminded why I have to be strong. That I am not alone anymore. That I do not live for myself anymore. This innocent being is the reason for my soldiering on. For the need to move mountains and brave stormy seas. I have never known any other feeling so profound such as this — of great and infinite love for the person I brought into this world.

How powerful she is.

Leave a Reply

