Shortchanged

Aside from the worry and stress brought about the by recent heavy rains and massive flooding all over Metro Manila and nearby provinces, including Cavite, I am feeling a bit shortchanged. Why? Mischa and her classmates have missed almost two weeks worth of classes! Nakakahinayang sa tuition fee! lol. More than that, of course, they have missed a lot of lessons. I don’t know if there will be make up classes but I sure hope so.

Isn’t it ironic that when I was the student I used to pray for the suspension of classes. Now that I am a parent, I know now that that ain’t good. I only want the best for my kid. And watching television and playing and not having the right stimuli for few straight days at a time would not do at all.

One thought on “Shortchanged

  1. Pingback: Buwan ng Wika | a crazy mom's world

Leave a Reply

