First exam results

As I have said before, there is no pressure for Mischa to really excel in school considering we primarily put her in there for socialization. I could see that she’s doing well based on the seatworks she comes home with. I have gladly noted that she can indeed cope with the academic “demands” even without her dad and I hovering over her. Last July, she and her classmates had their first monthly examinations for two days to gauge how they were all faring in class. We reviewed her in between playtime, watching television and horsing around. Of course, tinatamad pa yan mag-aral. For her, everything is all about play.

And the results:

What can I say? The girl takes after me hahaha! Both of us need to work on our Mathematics! Needless to say, I am again one proud momma. Imagine what it would be like if she seriously, seriously studies. I have such high hopes as a mother, but I know now is not the time to be a helicopter mom.

Good job, baby! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

