Leaving toddlerhood behind

Maybe I glanced another way just for a sec. I somehow blinked. I can’t believe my little baby is now three! Imagine that! It was just yesterday that I was lulling her to sleep in my arms. I can still remember the first tentative steps, the bubble of her first words, the sprouting of the first tooth, that moment of getting her first kiss…

Now she is off to pre-school. I am glad I can still be beside her. It will not be for long that she would want complete independence from me. I have to savor every minute that I am still number one in her beautiful eyes.

But for now, let me just greet my baby a happy birthday. I love you beyond words, anak. You are what I live for.




One thought on “Leaving toddlerhood behind

Leave a Reply

