Hooray for Today

The lyrics of this jingle from the latest McDonald’s commercial is so inspiring! As a follow up to my previous post, this also energizes my mornings, and makes me want to hop and skip as I go along the day. The melody is light and bubbly, and you can almost feel an infectious smile spreading through your lips. You would want to hug somebody after hearing the song.

Hooray for mornings and things that make them good
Hooray for beaming smiles that make my day
Hooray for stops and gos
Hooray for colors and quick hellos
Hooray for surprises that walk my way
Hooray for friends I’ll make, oh hey…hey!
Hooray for treats that make me smile,
Like magic stripes that fill the sky
Hooray for days that make me say,
Oh Hooray for today!

Leave a Reply

