One of my best gal’s wedding

She and I saw each other through heartbreaks, dates, failed relationships, kilig moments, and other ups and downs of the right path to everlasting love. We were there through tears, countless cigarettes, bottles of beers as we cheered or patted each other on the back, together with our close-knit group at work. But as I said to her, God is good all the time. No matter how our past was littered with hurts, it was really for us to appreciate and prepare our future. It may sound so cliche, but really, everything happens for a reason. The pain was all so worth it!

I am so happy for one of my dearest friends. It was so good watching her walk down the aisle with her tween daughter, Nicole. I wish I could have been there to witness her love life bloom. But as fate would have her, they met in Dubai where she has been working since 2008, at about the same time, I began my own love story. That bus stop where they would start their own tale is one for the books.

Best wishes mare. Cheers!





Leave a Reply

