On my nightstand now

Got this for Christmas, and began reading only now. While I got excited at the prospect of sitting down, or lying in bed, with a good book, any working mother would tell you how hard it is to get a minute to yourself when you have an active toddler demanding your darn attention. And as soon as she conks out, my thought would be not to open books or the television so that I could catch up on my crime shows, but to join her in dreamland.

Anyway, after sitting on a shelf for the last two weeks, Steve Jobs finally made it to my hands. I’m excited. And I’m hopeful. I’ve been looking for a little pick me up since we came back into the office since I’ve been feeling so lousy and down. I am eager to get inspired by how he changed the world!

Leave a Reply

