Some breathing room

I was able to heave a sigh of relief as I handed over a sizable amount to pay off a chunk of one of my credit card bills. While it is not something to be proud of, I admit that this thing with my bills has been a terrible strain on our finances in the last couple of years. But I am glad to say that we are slowly inching our way up from the depths of indebtedness. Thankfully though, it has never reached a point of despair for us, and we are managing a bit more than fine. But of course, God bless the day when we would finally be free of everything, and I can say with finality that it is over.

Leave a Reply

