Happy Birthday, Yaya!

Mischa’s Yaya Vinvin turned 21 last weekend. While we didn’t actually threw a party for her, I cooked a somewhat special though simple lunch for her. I know that she must sometimes feel lonely being so far away from her family, and has only us, as her family here. I’m not the ma-chika type of employer. I don’t really have the charm or disposition to “pry” into her life. I haven’t scolded her ever either despite her mini transgressions. So anyway, my folks came over so she would have visitors and we gave the neighbors food to celebrate with her.

We had these (from L-R: Rosemary chicken, Pork with cauliflower, Spaghetti Bolognese):

When she blew the candle on her cake, I said she could wish for anything. Except for a boyfriend, until her ward turns 10, that is. lol.

Leave a Reply

