Finally

After weeks of betting numbers for the 6/55 Grand Lotto, somebody won the now whopping P741 million! The lucky chap. Many Filipinos were gripped with hope as the excitement mounted when nobody managed to land the jackpot yet. Long queues were often found in betting stations all over the Metro, which I’m sure is replicated all over the country.

I know it’s really a suntok sa buwan thing but I couldn’t help myself. I just had to bet my own set of numbers. I was thinking of the what ifs if I do actually won. For one, I could finally extricate myself from this trapped feeling in my job because I could start my own business. Hubby and I could build our dream house so that we can finally get off a relative’s property. Mischa’s future could be really secured. Stuff like that. Oh well, it was fun dreaming. Back to reality. Matitigil na rin ang kahibangan ko kakataya.

Leave a Reply

